Charging Infrastructure

Charging Station Infrastructure

Charging station solutions provided by multiple Sourcewell vendors.

Charging 101
Plug-in electric vehicles can be charged using standard outlets (110V), which are called Level 1 charging. They can also be charged at Level 2 stations (240V), or at DC Fast Charge stations (480V). Level 1 charging will charge a vehicle completely in 8 to 17 hours, depending on the size of the battery in the vehicle. At a Level 2 station most vehicles will be fully charged in 4-10 hours. High energy consuming appliances, such as clothes dryers, use outlets with this voltage. Finally, in order to make charging while away from home quick and convenient, even faster charging stations are being installed in some locations: Level 3 (or DC Fast Charge) stations. DC Fast Chargers can charge a fully depleted Nissan LEAF to 80 percent capacity in 15 to 30 minutes.

Alberto Lopez, Vice President – Western Region
619-852-2861
alopez@blinkcharging.com

Brendan O’Donnell, Regional Manager
949-521-3386
Brendan.odonnell@chargepoint.com

Scott Kaptur, Director of Federal Sales
301-512-3409
skaptur@evconnect.com

Brooke Shean, USA Sales Director
416-427-3339
bshean@flo.com

Bryce Hughes, Sales Development Representative
206-398-9220
bhughes@freewiretech.com

Susie Monson, Sales Enablement and Channel Programs
415-305-5051
smonson@freewiretech.com

Dick Johnson, East Coast Sales
215-498-2111
djohnson@nuvve.com

Jim Nemec, Director of Government Programs
216-704-5248
jim.nemec@semaconnect.com

Jory Peppelaar, Business Development Manager
801-903-1719
jory@waveipt.com